Cross Country

Image

Along with the good news that our runners had a very successful day at the Skye Cross Country held at Armadale this week, Tabitha Jones  won the girls event and Ruari Preston finished second in the boys event.  Overall our girls team and boys team both came out as the winning teams.  A super day was enjoyed by all!

Dates for your Diary!

Standard

What a busy time we have ahead of us! Here are some dates to make a note of:

 

Wednesday 3rd October – Parent Council AGM 7pm

Thursday 11th October – Glasgow Science Centre visiting

Thursday 11th October – School Photographer (further information to follow)

Friday 12th October – Last Day of Term

Monday 29th October – First Day of Term

Tuesday 30th October – Jammin Fitness Visit

Friday 2nd November – Parent Council Halloween Party – Evening

Thursday 8th November – Dental Nurse visit

Friday 16th November – Children In Need

Tuesday 20th and Wednesday 21st November – Flu Vaccinations

Friday 23rd November – Open Morning – 11am

Monday 26th November and Tuesday 27th November – Parents Night

Wednesday 5th December – Craft Fayre 2pm

Tuesday 11th December – Christmas Concert

Friday 14th December – Christmas Jumper Day (optional)

Friday 21st December – Last Day of Term

Success Assembly

Standard

What a busy assembly we had today celebrating success! We recognised our pupils who successfully completed the library reading challenge and were given a glimpse into the life of the Primary 7 classroom. We also presented our value awards, this week all for determination; Raya for working hard in class and always doing her best, Ailsa for showing determination in her lovely writing, Lucas for sharing in front of the class for the first time and for showing others what a good friend looks like, Amber for showing super concentration in completing her tasks, Liam for showing determination in all his work, especially reading and writing, Nolan for focusing on all his tasks and taking care in the presentation of his work and Hayden for showing great determination in his reading and writing. Congratulations and well done to all of you!

Reading RewardsSuccess assembly 2